Staff

Owners 

Bill Hansen

Bill Hansen - Owner

bill@cjhansen.com

CW (Bill) Hansen is the President and controlling partner of CJ Hansen Co. He is a graduate of North Salem High (1957) and Oregon State University in 1961 with a degree in Engineering with endorsements in Fire Protection and Physical Engineering. Since 1974, Bill has guided CJ Hansen Company and while doing so, he has served local Kiwanis chapters in all capacities and also the Oregon chapter of the Plumbing, Heating & Cooling Contractors State association and the Local Willamette Chapter as well. Bill and his wife Jean raised two children, C. Jay and Beth. Bill remains active in the family business to this day as well as highly active in local charitable work.

Started at CJH in 1946.

Jay Hansen

Jay Hansen - Owner

jay@cjhansen.com

C. Jay Hansen is the Vice President and continues to lead the family business. Jay is very active both with the Oregon Association of PHCC and with SMACNA. He is a graduate of the University of Oregon and is a proud Duck (much to the consternation of his father). Jay grew up in the family business working all summers in the 80’s and moved into active leadership in the early 90’s. Jay has been very active with Masonic and Little League efforts and looks forward to leading the company into the future with a focus on Family, Safety, and Quality for our current and future partners.

Started at CJH in 1982.

Brad Stubenrauch

Brad Stubenrauch - Service Technician

brad@cjhansen.com

Brad has worked for CJ Hansen Co. for 21 years. He has extensive experience with all sizes of heating and cooling systems from residential to commercial. Brad also has experience in boiler and burner modernization projects, oil to gas burner conversions and control upgrades. Brad and his wife enjoy hunting and fishing.

Started at CJH in 1998.

Calvin Morgan

Brandon Malson - Plumbing Apprentice

 

Started at CJH in 2020.

Calvin Morgan

Calvin Morgan - Sheetmetal Apprentice

 

Started at CJH in 2017.

Casey Ballstaedt

Casey Ballstaedt - Installation Technician

casey@cjhansen.com

Casey has worked for CJ Hansen Co since 1996. He apprenticed with our company and is now a highly trusted Sheet Metal Technician focusing in Residential and Light Commercial Design and Installations. Casey is a Gentleman Farmer who lives and works with his wife Tasha in Polk County. They raise and breed horses on the side and we enjoy having Casey and Tasha as part of our family.

Started at CJH in 1996.

Chad Roofener

Chad Roofener - Estimator/Project Manager

estimate@cjhansen.com

Chad worked in HVAC for several years before moving into management at CJ Hansen. He has estimated and managed hundreds of projects at CJ Hansen, ranging in contract size from less than a thousand dollars to over 1.5 million dollars. Chad is married and has six children.

Started at CJH in 2001.

Chris Rice - Journeyman Sheetmetal

chrisr@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2019.

Chuck Currie - Journeyman Plumber

chuck@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2019.

Crystal Hochspeier

Crystal Hochspeier - Service Department Dispatcher

service@cjhansen.com

Crystal is our service department manager. Managing schedules and part orders for 10 men is, most of the time, like herding cats, but Crystal handles it with grace and laughter. “The most enjoyable part of working at CJ Hansen is the people I work with. We take pride in the projects we are working on and the customers that we are helping.” Crystal is married and has two children.

Started at CJH in 1999.

Eric Nielson - Journeyman Sheetmetal

eric@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2019.

Harley Bowlin - HVAC/R Apprentice

harley@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2019.

Hazen Parsons - Journeyman Plumber

hazen@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2020.

Isaac Hermon - Sheetmetal

 

Started at CJH in 2020.

Jack Greiner - Project Manager Intern

jack@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2018.

Jake Ferrell - HVAC/R Apprentice

jakef@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2019.

Jake Strawn

Jake Strawn - Service Technician

jake@cjhansen.com

Jake likes working with people to help keep the world comfortable. He has a family and enjoys camping and boating. Jake is the third generation of his family to work for CJ Hansen. “CJ Hansen has been a great place to work because of their willingness to invest in training for their employees and an overall appreciation for their workers.”

Started at CJH in 2005.

Jeremiah Bliege - Plumbing Apprentice

 

Started at CJH in 2019.

Justin Currie - Plumbing Apprentice

 

Started at CJH in 2020.

Kaelyn McCormack

Kaelyn McCormack - Administrative Apprentice

kaelyn@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2017.

Kelli McCormack

Kelli McCormack - Administrative Assistant

kelli@cjhansen.com

Kelli is a graduate of Oregon State University and enjoys quadding, Disney, photography and is married with two daughters.

Started at CJH in 2014.

Kenny Stubenrauch

Ken Stubenrauch - Journeyman Plumber

ken@cjhansen.com

**Retired in 2019**

Ken is one of many Stubenrauchs who have worked with us. His older brother, Bob, was the first and Ken followed in his shoes. Ken apprenticed with our firm and has been a highly valued coworker ever since. Ken is what, in other states, can be considered a Master Plumber/Fitter. Over the past 15 years or so Ken has lead many plumbing or fitting projects to complete success for our customers. Ken is a tremendously valuable asset to both our company and to the greater Willamette Valley Mechanical Industry, not to mention the local Stayton Youth Sports Association where he has been very active.

Started at CJH in 2019.

Kurt Layton

Kurt Layton - Service Technician

kurt@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2017.

Kyle Sheehan

Kyle Sheehan - Journeyman Plumber

kyle@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2018.

Lance Hochspeier

Lance Hochspeier - Journeyman Plumber

lance@cjhansen.com

Lance is another of our many coworkers who apprenticed with our firm and is now a highly trained and regarded coworker. Lance’s wife Crystal works in our service department and when you call you are likely to visit with her. Lance has an extensive mechanical background and focuses on our Fire Sprinkler Service work. Lance is also very active in the local baseball scene and volunteers pretty much all the time for the various teams that feed into the McKay program, his alma mater.

Started at CJH in 2005.

Louis McNutt

Louis McNutt - Estimator/Project Manager

louis@cjhansen.com

Louis has worked with our team from the mid 90’s as our Residential and Light Commercial Estimator and Project Manager. Louis came to us from Gensco with a very extensive background in HVAC equipment and application experience. Louis also brought a endearing passion for Rams football and is a champion bowler. With his bride, Josie, they have raised 5 beautiful children and continue to be very active with their grandchildren.

Started at CJH in 1996.

Matthew Mueller - Service Technician

matthew@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2020.

Miles Pavlides - Project Manager Intern

miles@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2021.

Nate Wurl - Service Technician

nate@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2019.

Pam Hansen

Pam Hansen - Bookkeeper

pam@cjhansen.com

Pam is our current Comptroller and takes care of our books in the front office. She is the proud mother of 3 children and, while they are now out of the house, Pam has the task of continuing to raise Jay, her husband. Pam graduated from UCLA with a double major in International Economics and Japanese. She then attended the University of Oregon and achieved her Master’s degree in Architecture.

Started at CJH in 2011.

Redge Phillips - Plumbing Apprentice

Started at CJH in 2020.
Rob McBride

Rob McBride - Service Technician

rob@cjhansen.com

Rob is a building trades journeyman heating and air conditioning service technician, and a licensed backflow tester. Rob is married with a daughter and enjoys homebrewing, and loves the Salem area.

Started at CJH in 1998.

Roger Ragsdale - Journeyman Sheetmetal

roger@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2019.

Ryan Friesen

Ryan Friesen - Project Manager

ryan@cjhansen.com
Ryan is a Salem native and Portland State graduate. He has been with CJ Hansen for eight years. He enjoys weight training, hot rods, football, and antiquing. Ryan is married and has two children.

Started at CJH in 2011.

Sabrina Langfitt

Sabrina Langfitt - HVAC/R Apprentice

sabrina@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2018.

Tim Kluting - Journeyman Plumber

tim@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2019.

Tim White - Journeyman Plumber

timw@cjhansen.com

Started at CJH in 2020.

Todd Stubenrauch

Todd Stubenrauch - Journeyman Sheetmetal

todd.s@cjhansen.com
Todd has been working for CJ Hansen, Co since he was an apprentice. He is a second/third generation coworker (depending on how you look at it). Todd is very mechanically oriented and a phenomenal Sheet Metal Technician. Todd and his wife Dove work with and give back to the community. Todd is a very experienced fisherman and hunter and a very valued member of our team.

Started at CJH in 1998.

Tom Griffin

Tom Griffin - Warehouse Foreman

tom@cjhansen.com

Tom is a pure “Jack of All Trades” and can handle all of our logistical and maintenance needs. Tom is a graduate of McNary HS. Tom can fix or build anything. Our team relies on Tom to maintain our entire fleet of vehicles, coordinate small to large job site equipment or material deliveries and to be on top of safety practices. Tom is really one of those individuals who is the glue that holds all things together.

Started at CJH in 2011.

Tyler Roofener - Sheetmetal Apprentice

 

Started at CJH in 2019.

Zach John - Plumbing Apprentice

 

Started at CJH in 2018.